Kooth – An Online Counselling and Wellbeing Support Service

KOOTH is a free online counselling and wellbeing support service for 11-19 year olds in Westminster, Hammersmith, Fulham, Kensington and Chelsea.

Brief Outline of the service at  KOOTH.com:

  • Providing online only, anonymous, confidential counselling and support service, for 11-19 year olds.
  • The site can be accessed 24-7, for information, self-help tools, topics pages, news articles and static forums (message boards).
  • Counsellors, wellbeing advisors, and support professionals are available FREE from 12-10pm Monday to Friday and 6-10pm Saturday & Sunday 365 days a year.
  • There are live peer lead discussion forums Monday, Wednesday and Friday 19.30-21.00. All of which are moderated by a practitioner, to ensure best practice.
  • All Counsellors are registered accredited by BACP or equivalent, have professional experienced and are young person focused.
  • There is no waiting time, or referal for professional support.
  • It can be accessed FREE through mobile phone, tablet, or laptop/computer.
  • Young people can be linked to specialist local services for blended care where required.
  • Safeguarding is paramount, and all staff are dedicated to ensuring best practice.
  • Young people can access the site for structured therapeutic counselling, or drop in. Support does not end after counselling or if/when connected to other support.

Access https://kooth.com/ to register.

Kooth Live Discussion Forums:

  • July 2018 Monday 2nd July – Kooth Summer Songs & Beach Books
  • Wednesday 4th July – Festival Safety
  • Friday 6th July – Student Hangout: Preparing for University
  • Monday 9th July – Confidence & Body Image
  • Wednesday 11th July – VOC: Drugs & Alcohol
  • Friday 13th July – Summer Holiday Activities
  • Monday 16th July – LGBT: In the Media
  • Wednesday 18th July – Kooth Explorers
  • Australia Friday 20th July – Looking After Your Mental Health
  • Monday 23rd July – Waiting for Exam Results
  • Wednesday 25th July – Summer Food & Drink
  • Friday 27th July – Kooth Job Fair
  • Monday 30th July – Social Takeover: Friendship

Kooth also have a short YouTube video, the link to which is:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VovtBleDdUY&t=111s.

There is also a Kooth Sign Up sheet attached.kooth sign up